Welcome to the The LAN Network Forum.
  • Login:
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Streaming?

  1. #1
    Peon
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Jenks, OK
    Posts
    28

    Streaming?

    What do i need in order to Stream because I have a HD PVR. I just need to know what I need in order to Stream. Can somebody help me?
    GT: OK Red Baron

    Astro A40 User

  2. #2
    Jean-Claude LAN Damme
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Oviedo, Florida
    Posts
    665

    look into a hdmi switcher and wirecast
    GT: XBL Gweedo888 PS3:xxGweedo888xx



    Convo with me and my 3 year old daughter (possibly a future shout caster lol):
    Her Daddy, are you Red? Me Yes Ruthie, Daddy is Red team this time...
    Her Daddy, you're getting shot at! Me Yes Ruthie, Daddy knows ...
    Her Ooh no!! Daddy you died, Me Ruthie!!! hush!!
    Her Daddy, its okay your all better now (I re-spawned)


  3. #3
    Peon
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Jenks, OK
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Gweedo888 View Post
    look into a hdmi switcher and wirecast
    do i need the switcher for a computer monitor? whats a wirecast?
    GT: OK Red Baron

    Astro A40 User

  4. #4
    Jean-Claude LAN Damme
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    TLN Attic
    Posts
    640

    Original

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Gweedo888 View Post
    look into a hdmi switcher and wirecast
    You dont want a "switcher" you want a "splitter" and you can get one http://www.amazon.com/Sewell-Port-Po...0&sr=8-1-spell also you will need 3 HDMI cables. and use Xsplit, it's free (for now) Wirecast sucks and is REALLLY expensive. Also if you have less then 4mbps upload dont even try to stream will look like trash
    .

  6. #6
    Peon
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Jenks, OK
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Justin21 View Post
    Thank you that helped out a bunch. Actually can I get a list of Equipment I can use for my iMac? None of the Streaming applications from Justin.tv doesn't work for my Mac. Can someone help me?
    Last edited by Flingzyyyy; 05-19-2011 at 07:49 AM.
    GT: OK Red Baron

    Astro A40 User

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •