Welcome to the The LAN Network Forum.
  • Login:
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Jean-Claude LAN Damme

Protoss Discussion

My favorite race is Protoss and although I'm not that experienced, I do know most there is to know. Wanted to get a discussion on what you think about the race and see if anyone has any questions on how to build, counter, etc.

I've been having trouble finding the right counters and builds to start off using.

So, any protoss players, what are your main builds for PvP, PvT, PvZ? I'm assuming PvP is 4 gate rush lol.
    LoL Summoner Name = Ant Keyyy HMU

I'll tell you my 3 main builds right now (4 really) and how they work.
    For PvP I either 3 Gate Robo or 4 gate. If i scout early that they are doing everything standard I do likewise. If i scout they take a second gas around 25-26 food then they are not 3 gate roboing. I try to make my PvP early game be entirely in my favor. Mostly to make sure they can't get that second gas when i have 22 food i do a gas steal and just prolong a good 3 gate. Then i go 3 gate robo and try to out micro them if i see in my initial scout that they have 2 gateways up and no cyber (which means zealot rush also they would have no gas) then I pump sentrys and stalkers and just do a 3 gate robo. If i spot no second gas i usually just 4 gate and try to out micro cause I <3 4 gate.